Twp. Committee


Tax Information

Land Use

More Officials


Senior Center

Fire & Rescue




Business Services

Community News

Other Websites


Lawrence Township, Cumberland County, NJ

Township Committee      Three-member governing body is elected by the voters.


Elmer Skip Bowman






Term expires: 12-31-20


158 Maple Avenue, Cedarville, NJ 08311






G. Erwin Sheppard



Deputy Mayor

Term expires: 12-31-19


303 Sayres Neck Road, Cedarville, NJ 08311



Joseph Miletta, Jr.





Term expires: 12-31-18


150 North Avenue, Cedarville, NJ 08311




Note: The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are selected by the Township Committee each year from the members of the Township Committee.


Meeting Schedule:

Public Notice
Lawrence Township
Please take notice that the Lawrence Township Committee will hold regular monthly meetings on the second Monday at 7:30 PM, of each month, and that workshop meetings will be held at the same time on the Thursday before the regular meeting, excepting whereas, the second Monday shall fall on a *legal holiday, the regular meeting shall be held at 7:30 PM preceding the workshop meeting.


The Township Committee may conduct a Closed Executive Session at any one of the above scheduled meetings as deemed necessary.

All meetings will take place at the Lawrence Township Municipal Building,

357 Main Street, Cedarville NJ.
Ruth Dawson, RMC



Township Committee Minutes:

See Township Clerk



7:30 PM

Regular meetings on the 2nd

Monday of each month.


Work session on the Thursday

preceding the regular meeting unless noted otherwise.


Municipal Building

357 Main Street

Cedarville, NJ 08311

2018 Meeting Dates
January 4th & 8th

February 8th &12th

March 8th & 12th

April 5th & 9th

May 10th & 14th

June 7th & 11th

July 5th & 9th

August 9th & 13th
September 6th & 10th
October 4th
November 8th & 12th
December 6th & 10th





Lawrence Township Municipal Contact Information

856-447- 3055
Postal and Street address

PO Box 697

357 Main Street

Cedarville, NJ 08311

Electronic mail
General Township Information: Ruth Dawson, Municipal Clerk
Website changes and information: Tony Stanzione, CDC

This website and its contents are the property of Lawrence Township in Cumberland County, NJ. The Township Committee has final control over the design and content. Design, maintenance, hosting and administration provided by Cumberland Development Corp., the Township's Economic and Community Development consultant in cooperation with Lawrence Township Clerk Ruth Dawson. This website is funded in part by the CDC / Atlantic City Electric Marketing Fund.

Last modified: 08/10/18